Meet Our Staff

It's an exciting time to be a part of the Catholic school community in the Diocese of Bridgeport. Effective governance models empower leadership and provide clarity for all those involved.

Dr. Steven Cheeseman

Superintendent of Schools

Email: superintendent@diobpt.org
Tel: (203) 416-1638

Stacie Stueber

Deputy Superintendent of Schools

Email: superintendent@diobpt.org
Tel: (203) 416-1638

Patricia Bell

Executive Assistant and Office Manager

Email: PBell@diobpt.org
Tel: (203) 416-1638

Patrice Kopas

Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment

Email: PKopas@diobpt.org
Tel: (203) 416-1617

Amy Griffin

Director of Communications and Engagement

Email: AGriffin@diobpt.org
Tel: (203) 416-1408

Noah Langer

Director of Operations

Email: Noah.Langer@diobpt.org
Tel: (203) 416-1347

Alan Barnicle

Director of Innovation and Instructional Improvement

Email: Alan.Barnicle@diobpt.org
Tel: (203) 416-1325

Sarah Beck

Lead Personalized Learning Coach

Email: s.beck@diobpt.org
Tel: (203) 416-1378

Debra Mitchell

Project Manager

Email: Debra.Mitchell@diobpt.org
Tel: (203) 416-1321

Mariell Herrera

Director of Human Resources for Schools

Email: Mariell.Herrera@diobpt.org
Tel: (203) 416-1378

Tracy Casey

Chief Human Resources Officer

Email: Tracy.Casey@diobpt.org
Tel: (203) 416-1419

  • Contact Catholic Schools

  • * all fields required



  • For more information contact schools@diobpt.org or call (203) 416-1638.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.